Possible Bug – Handling of Hangup Cause 1 (unassigned number)

VitalPBX Community Support General Discussion Possible Bug – Handling of Hangup Cause 1 (unassigned number)

  • Post
    jim
    Participant

    Current.y when you encounter an unallocated number VitalPBX treats it as busy (I’ve replaced the dialled number with 0’s for privacy reasons) :

    [2019-12-19 09:41:19] VERBOSE[1611][C-00014d19] app_dial.c: Called SIP/Gamma_Resilient_EndpointB/00000000000
    [2019-12-19 09:41:19] VERBOSE[1611][C-00014d19] app_dial.c: Everyone is busy/congested at this time (1:0/0/1)
    [2019-12-19 09:41:19] VERBOSE[1611][C-00014d19] pbx.c: Executing [s@trk-3:20] NoOp(“SIP/6546-0002e1c3”, “After Dial”) in new stack
    [2019-12-19 09:41:19] VERBOSE[1611][C-00014d19] pbx.c: Executing [s@trk-3:21] GotoIf(“SIP/6546-0002e1c3”, “1?come-back”) in new stack
    [2019-12-19 09:41:19] VERBOSE[1611][C-00014d19] pbx_builtins.c: Goto (trk-3,s,23)
    [2019-12-19 09:41:19] VERBOSE[1611][C-00014d19] pbx.c: Executing [s@trk-3:23] Return(“SIP/6546-0002e1c3”, “”) in new stack
    [2019-12-19 09:41:19] VERBOSE[1611][C-00014d19] pbx.c: Executing [00000000000@trk-3:3] GotoIf(“SIP/6546-0002e1c3”, “1?come-back”) in new stack
    [2019-12-19 09:41:19] VERBOSE[1611][C-00014d19] pbx_builtins.c: Goto (trk-3,00000000000,5)
    [2019-12-19 09:41:19] VERBOSE[1611][C-00014d19] pbx.c: Executing [00000000000@trk-3:5] Return(“SIP/6546-0002e1c3”, “”) in new stack
    [2019-12-19 09:41:19] VERBOSE[1611][C-00014d19] pbx.c: Executing [s-2@cos-Withold_Number-post:7] NoOp(“SIP/6546-0002e1c3”, “Hangup Cause: 1, Dial Status: CHANUNAVAIL”) in new stack
    [2019-12-19 09:41:19] VERBOSE[1611][C-00014d19] pbx.c: Executing [s-2@cos-Withold_Number-post:8] NoCDR(“SIP/6546-0002e1c3”, “”) in new stack
    [2019-12-19 09:41:19] VERBOSE[1611][C-00014d19] pbx.c: Executing [s-2@cos-Withold_Number-post:9] GotoIf(“SIP/6546-0002e1c3”, “0?end_call”) in new stack
    [2019-12-19 09:41:19] VERBOSE[1611][C-00014d19] pbx.c: Executing [s-2@cos-Withold_Number-post:10] GotoIf(“SIP/6546-0002e1c3”, “1?app-termination,congestion,1”) in new stack
    [2019-12-19 09:41:19] VERBOSE[1611][C-00014d19] pbx_builtins.c: Goto (app-termination,congestion,1)
    [2019-12-19 09:41:19] VERBOSE[1611][C-00014d19] pbx.c: Executing [congestion@app-termination:1] NoOp(“SIP/6546-0002e1c3”, “Termination: Signal the other end of congestion. Wait for hangup”) in new stack
    [2019-12-19 09:41:19] VERBOSE[1611][C-00014d19] pbx.c: Executing [congestion@app-termination:2] Answer(“SIP/6546-0002e1c3”, “”) in new stack
    [2019-12-19 09:41:19] VERBOSE[1611][C-00014d19] pbx.c: Executing [congestion@app-termination:3] NoCDR(“SIP/6546-0002e1c3”, “”) in new stack
    [2019-12-19 09:41:19] VERBOSE[1611][C-00014d19] pbx.c: Executing [congestion@app-termination:4] PlayTones(“SIP/6546-0002e1c3”, “congestion”) in new stack
    [2019-12-19 09:41:19] VERBOSE[1611][C-00014d19] pbx.c: Executing [congestion@app-termination:5] Congestion(“SIP/6546-0002e1c3”, “10”) in new stack
    [2019-12-19 09:41:26] VERBOSE[1611][C-00014d19] pbx.c: Spawn extension (app-termination, congestion, 5) exited non-zero on ‘SIP/6546-0002e1c3’

    This is not correct – the number is not busy, it’s unavailable and should generate a different response tone/SIP signal (404, 485 or 604)

    Genuinely busy numbers are handled correctly :

    [2019-12-19 09:50:24] VERBOSE[3383][C-00014d7c] app_dial.c: Called SIP/Gamma_Resilient_EndpointB/00000000000
    [2019-12-19 09:50:27] VERBOSE[3383][C-00014d7c] app_dial.c: SIP/Gamma_Resilient_EndpointB-0002e28f is ringing
    [2019-12-19 09:50:27] VERBOSE[3383][C-00014d7c] app_dial.c: SIP/Gamma_Resilient_EndpointB-0002e28f is making progress passing it to SIP/0203-0002e28d
    [2019-12-19 09:50:27] VERBOSE[3383][C-00014d7c] app_dial.c: SIP/Gamma_Resilient_EndpointB-0002e28f redirecting info has changed, passing it to SIP/0203-0002e28d
    [2019-12-19 09:50:27] VERBOSE[3383][C-00014d7c] app_dial.c: SIP/Gamma_Resilient_EndpointB-0002e28f is busy
    [2019-12-19 09:50:27] VERBOSE[3383][C-00014d7c] app_dial.c: Everyone is busy/congested at this time (1:1/0/0)
    [2019-12-19 09:50:27] VERBOSE[3383][C-00014d7c] pbx.c: Executing [s@trk-3:20] NoOp(“SIP/0203-0002e28d”, “After Dial”) in new stack
    [2019-12-19 09:50:27] VERBOSE[3383][C-00014d7c] pbx.c: Executing [s@trk-3:21] GotoIf(“SIP/0203-0002e28d”, “1?come-back”) in new stack
    [2019-12-19 09:50:27] VERBOSE[3383][C-00014d7c] pbx_builtins.c: Goto (trk-3,s,23)
    [2019-12-19 09:50:27] VERBOSE[3383][C-00014d7c] pbx.c: Executing [s@trk-3:23] Return(“SIP/0203-0002e28d”, “”) in new stack
    [2019-12-19 09:50:27] VERBOSE[3383][C-00014d7c] pbx.c: Executing [00000000000@trk-3:3] GotoIf(“SIP/0203-0002e28d”, “1?come-back”) in new stack
    [2019-12-19 09:50:27] VERBOSE[3383][C-00014d7c] pbx_builtins.c: Goto (trk-3,01412266212,5)
    [2019-12-19 09:50:27] VERBOSE[3383][C-00014d7c] pbx.c: Executing [00000000000@trk-3:5] Return(“SIP/0203-0002e28d”, “”) in new stack
    [2019-12-19 09:50:27] VERBOSE[3383][C-00014d7c] pbx.c: Executing [s-2@cos-Withold_Number-post:7] NoOp(“SIP/0203-0002e28d”, “Hangup Cause: 19, Dial Status: BUSY”) in new stack
    [2019-12-19 09:50:27] VERBOSE[3383][C-00014d7c] pbx.c: Executing [s-2@cos-Withold_Number-post:8] NoCDR(“SIP/0203-0002e28d”, “”) in new stack
    [2019-12-19 09:50:27] VERBOSE[3383][C-00014d7c] pbx.c: Executing [s-2@cos-Withold_Number-post:9] GotoIf(“SIP/0203-0002e28d”, “0?end_call”) in new stack
    [2019-12-19 09:50:27] VERBOSE[3383][C-00014d7c] pbx.c: Executing [s-2@cos-Withold_Number-post:10] GotoIf(“SIP/0203-0002e28d”, “1?app-termination,congestion,1”) in new stack
    [2019-12-19 09:50:27] VERBOSE[3383][C-00014d7c] pbx_builtins.c: Goto (app-termination,congestion,1)

     

    This is causing a few issues :

    • Call stats for busy calls are not accurate.
    • Agents are retrying calls to numbers which don’t exist, wasting time.
    • People are getting confused between invalid/unavailable numbers and genuinely busy numbers.

    So, a couple of questions :

    • Can this be corrected via a custom dialplan in the meantime?
    • If so, does anyone have any suggestions on how to do so?

    Also, for the devs, can this be fixed properly please – these really should be handled differently.

    Thanks,

     

    Jim

     

    0
Viewing 1 replies (of 1 total)
  • Replies
Viewing 1 replies (of 1 total)
  • You must be logged in to reply to this topic.