VitalPBX on Dedicated server – No NAT – No sound

VitalPBX Community Support General Discussion VitalPBX on Dedicated server – No NAT – No sound

Participant

I am able to call from one SIP extension to another but no voice is transmitted, either from caller or from the other end to the caller.

There is no NAT configuration, no Firewall whatsoever (i asked and verified with the Hosting company that they should disable any Firewall instances for my server – They did.). I have just one public IP which is not being filtered by anything.

Where should i start looking for problems with the sound?

Sorry, i am new to VitalPBX, and PBX in general.

Viewing 15 replies - 1 through 15 (of 16 total)
  • Replies
    Up
    Down

Are you making local calls or Outgoing / Incoming Calls?

analyser
    Participant
    Up
    Down

I have 2 SIP extensions on the server, and I am calling from my PC (using X-Lite) to my Phone (using Zoiper Free). Both are registered with the server, and both can make calls.

Up
    Down

Both extensions are in the same network that the server? are not remote phones?

analyser
    Participant
    Up
    Down

The server is remote, rented from a Hosting company. Both soft phones are in my home network.

Up
    Down

You must configure the NAT Settings on SIP Settings module under the Network tab, as shown in the picture attached

analyser
    Participant
    Up
    Down

I did but I still don’t have any voice transferred. I “saved” and “applied changes” from the top-right red icon.

Up
    Down

You have to check if in your router you are allowing the port 5060 and the ports from 10000 – 20000 for audio packages

analyser
    Participant
    Up
    Down

Hello again, thank you for helping me out. The Ports are not blocked.

Screenshot included..

Up
    Down

What about your home network? Did you already check your router?

DannyLarsen
    Participant
    none
    Up
    Down